Recipe: Sugar-Free Steel Cut Oats and Apples

I can’t even begin to explain how happy I am on my sugar-free diet again. It is tough and there are days I would seriously cut someone’s hand off if they were holding a donut, but I’m doing better. With that being said… boy do I have a recipe to share.

I’m a big fan of breakfast. I like all breakfast foods and I like them at all times during the day. I saw this recipe for steel cut oats and had to try it. It is probably my favorite recipe right now and it is the easiest meal to put together (even better since my cooking skills included pizza tacos tonight… don’t ask)

Here’s what you’ll need

1 cup uncooked steel cut oats

1 1/2 cups water

1 1/2 cups milk

2 apples diced (I left the skins on)

1T butter

2T agave nectar

1T cinnamon

1/4t salt

Cooking spray

Spray inside of your crock pot, put all ingredients in crock pot. Stir and let cook on low for 7 hours. I threw this together around midnight and it was perfect in the morning. I mixed honey in the morning to make it a little sweeter.

I was too excited to take pictures and only got on of all the ingredients together.

Thanks For the Mommas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

