Sugar-Free Pumpkin Bread and Cinnamon Honey Butter

I love fall… leaves changing colors, cool days, pumpkin everything. When I found this sugar-free pumpkin bread recipe I knew I had to try it. I made it tonight and I’ll definitely be making it again, plus it was incredibly easy… 10 minutes prep and 50 minutes to bake. I love recipes that are super simple, but super yummy. The original recipe is found here.

This recipe will yield two medium sized loaves. I could eat an entire loaf myself so keep that in mind while baking 🙂

3 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

2t. cinnamon

1t. ground ginger

1/2t. ground clove

1/2t. cardamon

1t. baking powder

1t. baking soda

1t. salt

15oz. pumpkin

1c. agave nectar

3/4c. vegetable oil

3 eggs

1t. vanilla

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all dry ingredients together in a bowl. In a separate bowl beat all wet ingredients. Slowly add dry ingredients and mix. Pour into two 4.5×8.5 greased baking dishes. Bake 45-50 minutes or until knife comes out clean.

Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe

I just made this recipe up so I really didn’t measure anything, do a taste test and add ingredients as necessary.

1 stick unsalted butter softened

Few dashes of cinnamon

Dash of cardamon

Splash of vanilla

1T. honey

Mix all the ingredients together and serve with warm bread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

